Friendship : The God’s Blessing

Hello Guys,

So this is my second blog and I hope at least few of you did like the last one.
As per the name of the site, which is THE RAVENOUS WOLF, that defines the Wolf which is much more hungry to acquire knowledge, which need not to be the knowledge from the same field, cause it may be any sort of knowledge from all aspects of life. So I’ve got an advantage to choose the topic of my wish. So Guys, today I’ve come up with the new topic which is All About Friendship.

Note – When we call someone a friend, there’s not a fake friend or the real one over here. There may be fake people in this world but when we mention it as a friend, there’s no faking in it. A man can either be a true friend or a fake person. There’s no fake friend.

As we all know, Friendship isn’t something we can express in words. There are innumerable ways we can define friendship with. Friends and their friendship are the two important factors in a person’s life to give it a shape and a path. For me, My Friends are no less than a blessing by The Almighty. They are the part of my being and my happiness. I must say I’m very lucky to have them in my life, cause it’d be quite harder to survive alone in this world full of fake people. There’s this saying that says,

“There are friends, there is a family and there are friends that become a family”.

This seems to be correct in my case, I’ve got a family full of these idiots whom I call friends, who have made my world better and joyous with loads of beautiful memories. I’m grateful of every one of them cause they’re one of those many reasons due to which I find myself strong enough to be the part of this multi purpose and exciting life.

So What actually a Friendship is…?

– Well there are 100s of definitions to describe the word Friendship but I would like to give the description with a short story.

So there were two Friends living in a small town in India – Ashu and Mahesh. And They were both travelling to another town which was about 200kms away from their town. But while having the journey, some misfortune happened and their car caught up with an accident. The next day Mahesh woke up and he found himself blinded. But Ashu was still unconscious. They both were in different blocks. The Doctor was looking at Ashu’s reports when he woke up. The doctor kept looking at Ashu with Benevolent eyes as he was diagnosed with blood cancer. Ashu just wrote down something on a paper he was given by the doctor. He asked the doctor not to disclose this to Mahesh.

 

As time passed by, their friendship started deteriorating gradually and Mahesh started avoiding Ashu as he thought it’s worthless to have a friend who will die in few days. Ashu became depressed and he died soon. Mahesh came on the burial of Ashu where he was offered with a letter by the doctor. It was written by Ashu! He asked the Doctor to read it cause he couldn’t do that on his own due to his blindness. So the Doctor read it loudly. It read that “I want to donate my eyes for you Mahesh when I will die.” It drove tears in Mahesh’s eyes and he started crying and remembering those days when they used to be together.

So the moral of the story is –

No matter what we do to our friends, no matter how stupidly we treat them thinking they are of no longer use to us, they are always there in our bad times.

And that’s what I think is the best definition of Friendship.

Each one’s life is the same as of the story. Few are playing the role of Ashu while few are playing Mahesh’s. But at the end, they are friends and their friendship has no end until any one of them know the value of the other one. It is not The End until you have a friend like Ashu with you.

And it’s better to choose wisely what character you wanna play in your story.

What’s the Purpose of Friendship?

According to Psychology, one of the many things a person choose to be with, is a friend. Now the question remains WHY?

“The spiritual core reason for a friendship is that it can and is meant to help us change and grow .”

The above line has a very deep meaning if we see that. Helping a person and making him grow are the two requirements that a Friendship needs. When we help someone through our words and actions, the person ahead comes up with the feeling of belongingness. He feels some sort of care through your words. Your helping actions make them see the world in a better way.

Let us consider this example for better understanding of this fact –
There is an apple seed. You put it in an empty plant container and water it for many years thinking that it would grow someday. But it would not. But if you put it in the ground and water it daily, it would grow and become a tree.
So what we see is, the potential to grow into the tree was already present in the seed, but what made the difference was the environment around.

Similar happens in case of people. The potential of greatness is already present in each one of us, but the thing that matters is, what environment he’s growing in, what kind of a company he use to have around himself.

When a person you’re friends with, is in trouble or messed up with his life, you need to be there with him being a helping hand in his downs. You need to push him to grow and support him through the process.

And when you do this, you really become the one influencing and amazing friend to that person.
Oppositely, when you surround yourself with fake people, or the people who speak ill, your deformity begins. You start sweeping their thoughts, you become ill minded and you become unable to realize the difference between right and wrong, the difference between truth and false. Your life reverses its direction and you go on the way down to growth. And the dissatisfaction that you get later on, makes you weak and you feel tremendous loss, anxiety and depression.

That’s why, it is necessary to choose your friends wisely.
So this is what the purpose of Friendship is. In short, making you strong enough to take a stand for yourself.

How does this friendship happen?

 

Friendship isn’t something we can actually control. Of course sometimes we see something good in a person or should I say something different in a person and we find it amazing. And that makes us think that we should have someone like him or her around us. We don’t expect them to be our friends at first. But when we get to know them more, we find it great to be in their company. It makes us feel alive and happy most of the times.

Each one has their different Friendship story for sure. Someone’s Friendship has a bitter starting, Someone’s has a magical one, but all I know is, this Friendship is something which goes beyond everything. Two people might come in contact accidentally, but when they become friends, then there is no stopping to it. They find mutual bondings in between each other and the sensation of understanding. They bring out the joy to your lives through their stupid jokes and non ending abuses. And we don’t even feel bad when they do use of such abusive words cause we know they don’t mean it from the heart. It’s just, today’s language is a bit fluctuating. As per I know, One can hardly talk to any friend without using the abuses.

Psychology Says –

The conventional wisdom is that we choose friends because of who they are. But it turns out that we actually love them because of the way they support who we are.

So As per my experience, while doing Friendship with someone, the most important thing to consider is if the person ahead is real. It’s really necessary to know if he’s faking himself or he’s really true to his personality and his word. And I guess that concludes everything about the Friendship.

So that’s all I’ve got to say about Friendship.

At the end, I’d very much like to share a few lines with you guys –

When I found myself alone, I found a bump on my Back, saying let’s have fun, and there I found a friend….
When I cried being emotional, I found a shoulder to cry on, and there I found a friend….
When I smiled being happy, I found a heart to share it with, and there I found a friend….
When I fell while climbing the mountain of obstacles, I found the hand to help me get up, and there I found a friend….
When I got stuck in dilemma of Choices, I found words to show me the right path, and there I found a friend….

I found my friend in every situation of my life being a great supporter, being a family…..

I thank to All My Friends for being the part of my life and making it beautiful and worth living…..

9 Replies to “Friendship : The God’s Blessing”

  1. Your thoughts are very very nice. I liked it from bottom of my heart. From these we understand that friendship is a major part of our life.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nice one Mahesh…..
    Keep it up.
    I’m very much blessed to have a friend like you
    Your words are very heart touching.
    God bless you.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started